๐DENBY DALE F & N SCHOOL - BOILER PLANT REPLACEMENT
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Denby dale f & n school - boiler plant replacement.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง Kirklees Council for an amount of GBP 111,499 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2022-10-28 through selective
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง Kirklees Council Buying unitnot reported Publication date2022-10-28 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionThe removal of the existing mechanical services and the installation of the new gas fired boilers,flue system, pressurisation unit, heating pumps and circulators, hot water calorifier, BMS and controls, steel pipework, copper pipework, fittings, electrical works, builders work and asbestos removal. The work will be done in term time while the school is operational therefore the contractor will be required to collect and use a mobile boiler unit (provided by Kirklees) to maintain heating and hot water during the worksAwards
This award was granted to Clifford Cooper & Sons Ltd by Kirklees Council for an amount of GBP 111,499. The procurement process was conducted through selective for the category of works. The award was granted on 2022-10-19. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง Clifford Cooper & Sons Ltd | GBP 111,499 | 2022-10-19 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Kirklees Council to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The selective purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-25875b81-685e-4ac0-842d-dbda87091e04-award-1Publication date2022-10-28Contract datenot reportedAward date2022-10-19CategoriesworksPurchase modalityselectiveMethod detailsRestricted:RestrictedStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

