๐Demolition Runwell Hospital- Phase 1
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Demolition Runwell Hospital- Phase 1.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง Homes and Communities Agency for an amount of GBP 692,770 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2012-10-03 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง Homes and Communities Agency Buying unitnot reported Publication date2012-10-03 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionThe overarching aim of the project is to deliver an outline planning consent for residential led use on the site at Runwell. This project has been identified in Chelmsford's Local Investment Plan (LIP). To enable an application for outline planning consent the HCA intends to deliver - * On site demolition to improve viability. * Procurement of Multi Disciplinary Partner to manage and deliver master planning services for the site * Publication of a master plan following full engagement with the local community * Site is taken forward and attains outline planning consent. Once secured site is marketed and disposed of.Awards
This award was granted to Squibb & Davies (Demolition) Ltd by Homes and Communities Agency for an amount of GBP 692,770. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of Not available. The award was granted on 2012-07-24. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง Squibb & Davies (Demolition) Ltd | GBP 692,770 | 2012-07-24 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Homes and Communities Agency to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-6aca4d53-021d-425b-8de2-ed584b4046c3-award-1Publication date2012-10-03Contract datenot reportedAward date2012-07-24CategoriesPurchase modalityopenMethod detailsPT_OPENStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

