๐Coxon Building Refurbishment of F0.28 Laboratory - AWARD
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Coxon Building Refurbishment of F0.28 Laboratory - AWARD.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง CPI (Centre for Process Innovation) for an amount of GBP 1,454,399 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2024-03-26 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง CPI (Centre for Process Innovation) Buying unitnot reported Publication date2024-03-26 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionCPI have a need to refurbish an existing lab space known as F0.28, located within the Coxon building at Sedgefield. This refurbished space will be used to accommodate new and existing equipment focused on battery materials and general powder capabilities. To increase the available floor space CPI is looking to additionally install a mezzanine floor in this existing lab space. The majority of the work will take place in F0.28, however there will be some modification of dust extract requirements for an adjoining lab (F0.29).Awards
This award was granted to FEG Ltd by CPI (Centre for Process Innovation) for an amount of GBP 1,454,399. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of works. The award was granted on 2024-03-22. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง FEG Ltd | GBP 1,454,399 | 2024-03-22 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity CPI (Centre for Process Innovation) to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-9f078a92-1f65-402f-bfab-bff502116d1b-award-1Publication date2024-03-26Contract datenot reportedAward date2024-03-22CategoriesworksPurchase modalityopenMethod detailsOpenNonOJEU:OpenStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

