Want to know more about Support for living at home services.? Create and verify your free account to access full information.Create your free account

📑Support for living at home services.

Procurement process summary

This process is to purchase Support for living at home services.

This contract was awarded by 🇬🇧 Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council for an amount of GBP 76,000,000 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2013-10-12 through open

Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.

Buying entity🇬🇧 Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council Buying unitnot reported Publication date2013-10-12 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionWalsall Metropolitan Borough Council (Walsall Council), working in partnership with Walsall's Teaching Primary Care Trust (NHS Walsall) is seeking to procure and establish a framework agreement for support for living at home services for the borough of Walsall to commence from 1.4.2012.The framework agreement will be for the following care categories:Domiciliary care.End of life (palliative) care.Continuing health care (CHC).Community support.The above care categories are applicable to the following service user groups:Older persons (65 yrs+).Younger adults and disabilities (18 yrs to 65 yrs).Mental health.Physical and sensory disability.Learning disability.Walsall Council will be seeking to expand the framework agreements post award date on the basis of demand, service user specific choice and need.For further information see the ITT documentation.

Awards

This award was granted to 5 Care Services Ltd, Accord Group, Agincare Group Limited, Allied Healthcare Group Ltd, Carewatch Care Services Ltd, Cherish Home Care Ltd, KeyRing Living Support Networks, Lifeways Community Care Ltd, London Care Plc Trading as Custom Care, Mears Care Limited, Radis Community Care, Royal Mencap Society, Sandwell Crossroads Care Attendant Scheme Ltd, Sevacare (UK) Ltd, SLC Paragon Ltd, The Human Support Group, United Response, Universal Care Services (UK) Ltd, Care 2 U, Caring Hands, Housing 21, Assured Lifestyle Ltd t/a Home Instead Senior Care, Friendship Care and Housing, West Midlands Home Based Care Ltd , C&S Care Services Ltd, Aspects Care Ltd, Autism West Midlands, BethPhage, Quantum Domiciliary Care Limited, Dimensions (UK) Ltd, Midland Mencap, Voyage, Pathways Care Group, AMG Nursing & Care Services. by Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council for an amount of GBP 76,000,000. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of services. This is award number 1.

SupplierAmountAward number
🇪🇺 5 Care Services Ltd, Accord Group, Agincare Group Limited, Allied Healthcare Group Ltd, Carewatch Care Services Ltd, Cherish Home Care Ltd, KeyRing Living Support Networks, Lifeways Community Care Ltd, London Care Plc Trading as Custom Care, Mears Care Limited, Radis Community Care, Royal Mencap Society, Sandwell Crossroads Care Attendant Scheme Ltd, Sevacare (UK) Ltd, SLC Paragon Ltd, The Human Support Group, United Response, Universal Care Services (UK) Ltd, Care 2 U, Caring Hands, Housing 21, Assured Lifestyle Ltd t/a Home Instead Senior Care, Friendship Care and Housing, West Midlands Home Based Care Ltd , C&S Care Services Ltd, Aspects Care Ltd, Autism West Midlands, BethPhage, Quantum Domiciliary Care Limited, Dimensions (UK) Ltd, Midland Mencap, Voyage, Pathways Care Group, AMG Nursing & Care Services.GBP 76,000,0001

Market context and opportunities

The execution of this contract allows the entity Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.

The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.

Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.

This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.

Additional data

Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-034457b6-7efb-4c0c-ade5-a3bf11417b50-award-1Publication date2013-10-12Contract datenot reportedAward datenot reportedCategoriesservicesPurchase modalityopenMethod detailspt_openStatusnot reported

Data sources

Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

Published byOpentender.eu
Countries231
LicenseCC BY-NC-SA 4.0
Year range2003 - 2025
Update statusNot updated (2025-01-01)
OpenTender obtains the information from the UK portal Contract Finder.