๐Lot1 High Pressure Freezer Medical Lot2 Cryo Sample Handling (Lot 3 Freeze substitution Unit)
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Lot1 High Pressure Freezer Medical Lot2 Cryo Sample Handling (Lot 3 Freeze substitution Unit).
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง The University of Nottingham for an amount of GBP 76,720 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2018-04-21 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง The University of Nottingham Buying unitnot reported Publication date2018-04-21 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionLot 1: High pressure freezer capable of the rapid freezing of biological samples; Lot 2: Cryo sample handling/ transfer system - requirement is for sample handling capabilities under cryo-conditions capable of sample manipulation under cryo-conditions following high pressure freezing; Lot 3: An automatic reagent handling system delivering freeze substitution and low temperature embedding capabilities to samples which have undergone high pressure freezing.Awards
This award was granted to Leica Microsystems Limited by The University of Nottingham for an amount of GBP 76,720. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of goods. The award was granted on 2018-08-17. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง Leica Microsystems Limited | GBP 76,720 | 2018-08-17 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity The University of Nottingham to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-24a24ec4-0179-423e-9b27-1a205de127ab-award-1Publication date2018-04-21Contract datenot reportedAward date2018-08-17CategoriesgoodsPurchase modalityopenMethod detailspt_openStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

