📑Bituminous Coated Materials Framework
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Bituminous Coated Materials Framework.
This contract was awarded by 🇬🇧 Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council for an amount of GBP 402,000 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2019-11-29 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity🇬🇧 Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Buying unitnot reported Publication date2019-11-29 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionThe supply (collection and delivery) of bituminous coated materials to Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council. The framework will be open for other Councils within the North West of England to use. The framework will be divided into 2 lots. Each lot will be evaluated separately and a maximum of 2 suppliers will be included on each lot. The highest scoring bidder for each lot will be the prime supplier for that lot and the second highest scoring bidder will be the reserve supplier. The Council will only use the reserve supplier when the prime contractor is unable to meet the requirements for a particular order. This will apply to both lots.Awards
This award was granted to Tarmac Trading Ltd by Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council for an amount of GBP 402,000. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of goods. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award number |
|---|---|---|
| 🇬🇧 Tarmac Trading Ltd | GBP 402,000 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-94a2cc13-b43d-4cf3-8a71-4f34e8c52d97-award-1Publication date2019-11-29Contract datenot reportedAward datenot reportedCategoriesgoodsPurchase modalityopenMethod detailspt_openStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

