๐Reporting Accountant Services for Housing Benefit (Subsidy) Assurance Process (HBAP)
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Reporting Accountant Services for Housing Benefit (Subsidy) Assurance Process (HBAP).
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง Copeland Borough Council for an amount of GBP 50,000 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2018-02-23 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง Copeland Borough Council Buying unitnot reported Publication date2018-02-23 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionCopeland Borough Council have appointed Grant Thornton UK LLP as reporting accountant to provide the Council with a report on the completion of the Housing Benefit (Subsidy) Assurance Process (HBAP) in connection with Housing Benefit Subsidy claim form MPF720A for the year ending 31 March 2019 and subsequent years. The contract is for an initial period of 3 years commencing 1 March 2018 (for the year ending 31 March 2019) with an option for the Council to extend this for a further 24 months subject to satisfactory performance.Awards
This award was granted to Grant Thornton UK LLP by Copeland Borough Council for an amount of GBP 50,000. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of services. The award was granted on 2018-02-23. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง Grant Thornton UK LLP | GBP 50,000 | 2018-02-23 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Copeland Borough Council to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-9efa6a44-2209-4d44-bd7b-de00ba47ac71-award-1Publication date2018-02-23Contract datenot reportedAward date2018-02-23CategoriesservicesPurchase modalityopenMethod detailsOpen:OpenStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

