๐Contract for Community Learning Provision 2018/19
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Contract for Community Learning Provision 2018/19.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง Durham County Council for an amount of GBP 286,623 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2018-12-04 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง Durham County Council Buying unitnot reported Publication date2018-12-04 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionThis contract ("the Contract") is for the provision of Community Learning opportunities for adults aged 19+. Durham County Council's Adult Learning and Skills Service are funded by the Education & Skills Funding Agency to secure adult education opportunities in County Durham. The Adult Learning & Skills Service is designated as the 'Provider' of this learning through provision that it secures by means of contracts with delivery organisations. This contract is in addition to the existing Community Learning Provision procured in 2017 for the 2018/19 academic year. This tender will be for programmes to cover gaps in provision and to increase delivery in the priority areas of demand. Adult Learning & Skills Service is pleased to encourage bids for Adult Learning and Skills Funding. Bidders will be asked as part of their submission to design learning programmes both accredited and non-accredited provision eligible of funding under community learning. This should be cost appropriate, innovative Community learning programmes (both non-accredited and eligible accredited) to support outcomes for adults aged 19+ who face a range of challenges/barriers to engagement, progression and/or securing sustainable employment. *************************************** Please access the NEPO procontract portal using Procontract Reference DN371555 for full details of the tender and how to submitAwards
This award was granted to Northern Rights (DTV) Community Interest Company by Durham County Council for an amount of GBP 286,623. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of works. The award was granted on 2018-12-03. This is award number 10.
This contract has multiple awards. This is award number 10. View other awards for this contract
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง Northern Rights (DTV) Community Interest Company | GBP 286,623 | 2018-12-03 | 10 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Durham County Council to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-c33619bb-b9fb-41ee-939b-2b7fffc4c084-award-10Publication date2018-12-04Contract datenot reportedAward date2018-12-03CategoriesworksPurchase modalityopenMethod detailsOpen:OpenStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

