๐Forensic Services to the West and South Coast Consortium.
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Forensic Services to the West and South Coast Consortium.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง Avon and Somerset Constabulary for an amount of GBP 1,100,000 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2016-09-27 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง Avon and Somerset Constabulary Buying unitnot reported Publication date2016-09-27 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionThe West and South Coast Forensic Procurement Consortium are seeking Suppliers to deliver a Forensic Analytical Service to the 19 Forces. The Consortium is hosted by the PCC's office of Avon & Somerset Constabulary which is acting on behalf of itself, and the 18 other Police Forces. The Services required will include both laboratory and scene based services which will be further described in the tender documents. The requirement will be for 8 lots.Awards
This award was granted to LGC by Avon and Somerset Constabulary for an amount of GBP 1,100,000. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of services. The award was granted on 2017-01-31. This is award number 4.
This contract has multiple awards. This is award number 4. View other awards for this contract
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ฌ๐ง LGC | GBP 1,100,000 | 2017-01-31 | 4 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity Avon and Somerset Constabulary to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-dd87b935-fdee-42fb-8ad9-9ee44f65b845-award-4Publication date2016-09-27Contract datenot reportedAward date2017-01-31CategoriesservicesPurchase modalityopenMethod detailspt_openStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

