๐Professional accountancy training.
Procurement process summary
This process is to purchase Professional accountancy training.
This contract was awarded by ๐ฌ๐ง National Audit Office for an amount of GBP 1,500,000 to 1 supplier. It was published on 2012-06-21 through open
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
Buying entity๐ฌ๐ง National Audit Office Buying unitnot reported Publication date2012-06-21 Contest statusnot reported DescriptionSpecialist training services. Training programme services. Personal development training services. Provide training in London and Newcastle with the same dates in both locations for college tuition time. Of the 70 graduate trainees recruited each year, 10 are based in Newcastle and the remainder in London. School leaver trainees are generally split evenly across the locations although this may change for the 2012 intake with all school leaver trainees being located in London. However, the Contractor must be able to deliver a training programme for school leaver trainees in both locations. Whilst we expect the overall number of trainees and the balance between locations and schemes to remain similar to current figures, the NAO reserves the right to make significant changes to numbers e.g. reducing the number of overall trainees or transferring all trainees to a single location and the Contractor would be expected to be able to accommodate such changes and work flexibly in a changing landscape to meet the NAO's requirement. Cover ICAEW graduate and school leaver programmes and the AAT Fast Track programme. It is NAO's expectation that tuition will be provided largely on a classroom basis but would be prepared to consider online options subject to evidence that pass rates achieved via this route are as good as or better than via traditional classroom tuition methods and with considerable cost savings to the online option. In addition, we would welcome proposals that allow for the provision of technical accountancy training e.g 1-2 day courses on specific technical issues.Awards
This award was granted to BPP by National Audit Office for an amount of GBP 1,500,000. The procurement process was conducted through open for the category of services. The award was granted on 2012-05-16. This is award number 1.
| Supplier | Amount | Award date | Award number |
|---|---|---|---|
| ๐ช๐บ BPP | GBP 1,500,000 | 2012-05-16 | 1 |
Market context and opportunities
The execution of this contract allows the entity National Audit Office to fulfill its public service objectives efficiently.
The open purchase modality ensures that the process is transparent and compliant with regulations.
Transparency in this process is reflected in the detailed publication of all aspects of the contract and its results.
This transparency in public procurement promotes fair competition, prevents corruption, and ensures that public resources are used efficiently for the benefit of citizens.
Additional data
Contract NumberUK_ocds-70d2nz-ff05bb53-d0b1-4392-b0c3-0fc077b502aa-award-1Publication date2012-06-21Contract datenot reportedAward date2012-05-16CategoriesservicesPurchase modalityopenMethod detailspt_openStatusnot reportedData sources
Sociedad.info publishes data from official sources, in compliance with public information access laws. Public access to this data is a civic right that helps hold government accountable. This data, including names and identifiers, is already public in the official source. Read our privacy policy.

